Why Tonality Is Important in Sales, by Matthew Coppola


Just by the emphasis we give to one word in the following sentence can give people the complete different impression.

Example “I didn’t say he took my appointment”

 

I didn’t say he took my appointment       (Who said it then? Someone said it)

I didn’t say he took my appointment       (I definitely didn’t say it)

I didn’t say he took my appointment       (But I inferred it)

I didn’t say he took my appointment       (So he didn’t take it but someone did)

I didn’t say he took my appointment       (But he did something with it)

I didn’t say he took my appointment       (So it wasn’t your appointment)

I didn’t say he took my appointment       (He took something else then)

 

When we listen to pass on information the wrong impression can be taken. This depends on tone, inflection and emphasis applied. We will investigate how to communicate via email correctly.

